Share AI connections

You can share a connection to a remote AI/ML server with other users or groups.

Important: Any connection that you share uses the username and password that you specified when you created the connection. For this reason, ensure that you share the connection only with the users who have the same rights and permissions as you concerning the data stored on the AI/ML server. Otherwise, you may expose data to unauthorized users.

Prerequisites
  • You have a connection in the AI connections pane.

  • You have all the necessary role permissions granted by an administrator in Access Manager.

  • For the content in Shared with me, you need to have the View, Share shared content permissions granted by the sharer.

Procedure
  1. On the sidebar, click AI connections.

    The AI connections pane appears.

    Tile view is used by default.

  2. For the connection that you want to share, point to More actions, and then select Share > Share.

    The Share AI connection dialog appears. The Groups option is selected, and all available groups are listed.

  3. Specify who should receive the connection:

    1. Groups – Click Groups, and then click the appropriate groups in the list.

    2. Users – Click Users, and then click the appropriate users in the list.

    The selected groups and users appear in the recipients list.

    To remove a recipient from the recipients list, click next to the recipient's name.

  4. Click Share.

  5. Click OK in the notification message.

    The AI connection is shared with the selected recipients. For the recipients, the shared connection appears in the AI connections pane, on the Shared with me tab.

    The connection is shared with the selected recipients with the View permission. The options to manage a connection depend on the permissions set for each recipient. For details, see Set permissions for AI connection.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.