Manage discussions

A discussion represents an initial note and all the comments added to it. For details on how to start a discussion, see Start a discussion.

Prerequisites
  • To participate in the same discussion you need to be logged in to the same application and use the same application tab as your collaborators. Also, you need to be part of the group or members selected for a group discussion.
Procedure
  1. Open Portals.
  2. On the application sidebar, click Collaborate.

    The Collaborate pane appears. The discussions available to you can be grouped per day for the current week, per week for the previous week, and older.

  3. Navigate to the note or comment.

    The total number of comments for a discussion is shown in the lower-right corner of a note.

  4. To view all the comments of a discussion, just click View all comments next to the number of comments.
  5. Manage the discussions as needed:

    Get discussion updates

    When a note is added and you are one of the recipients, you receive a notification message at the top of the application. You also receive notification messages when comments are added to a note that you created.

    To view the newly added notes or comments, you can:

    • Click Refresh panel in the upper-right corner of the Collaborate pane.

    • Click the note link in the notification message announcing a new comment.

      This opens or refreshes the Collaborate pane.

    To temporarily remove a notification message from the screen, click Close in the message. The message appears at the top of the application, at intervals.

    To delete all the notification messages, click Remove all.

To add or manage attachments for a note or comment, see Add attachments and Manage attachments.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.