Restrict access to an application

By default, an application you create is available to all users. You can restrict access to the application by specifying which user groups or roles can access it. All users outside the selected groups or roles are not able to see the application.

Procedure
  1. On the Designer welcome page, point to an application, and then click Edit.
  2. Go to Application > Settings.

    The Application settings dialog appears.

  3. Select Access restricted.
  4.  On the Security tab, do the following:

    1. Click Add, and then select which groups or roles are allowed to access the application.
    2. Click Add

      Verify that all needed groups or roles are in the Groups/Roles section.

      To remove a user group or a role from the list, point to it, and then click Remove group.

  5. Click OK.
  6. On the menu bar, go to File > Save. Enter a description of your changes, and then click Save. Then, click Close.

    To make the changes available to consumers, publish the application (File > Save and Publish).

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.